Still Life Drawing

img_8242-1

For my Form/Space Relationship class I was required to draw a still life. The class was required to show gesture, intuitive perspective, figure/ground, perceptual grid and proportion techniques. We were also not allowed to shade. This was a new task for me. I’ve always shown these methods while drawing a still life, or anything realistic for that matter. However, it was fun doing this type of still life drawing because it was new for me. I used light lines and shapes at first to get the main idea of the drawing. Then, once I got closer to the actual look of the still life, I darkened the lines and shapes because I was closer to finishing the drawing.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

